Upcoming Tours For Bands I Dig; Plus LOST

Photobucket

Lost last night was a serious snooze-fest. I guess I don’t want to talk about specifics too much, since there are probably people out there who haven’t watched it yet, but everything that was “revealed” last night was a total DUH. It was also a Kate episode, and while I guess in season one I kind of liked Kate and thought her character was interesting, now I think she’s boring, selfish, a whiner and kind of a bitch. I’m getting a bit antsy because there is only about twenty or so episodes left of Lost and shit better start gettin’ ‘splained. Next weeks episode looks like it might be awesome. A John Locke vs. Ben Linus throw-down is exactly what I need. On a side note: Kate was all up ons some Roger “Workman” Linus last night too, which was weird. Maybe she has a fondness for scruffy drunks.

Titus Andronicus are hitting the road this June with Lucero for the first half and Ted Leo/Rx for the second half. They’ll be playing Athens on June 11, so that means I get the Ted Leo/Rx show (Jersey in the house.) You can check out tour dates for Titus Andronicus on the Beggers website and Ted Leo/Rx on the Touch & Go website.

Man Man are heading out with Cursive (let me mention how their album title Mama, I’m Swollen makes me feel icky,) and playing a few select dates with Gogol Bordello. Their tour runs from mid-April to early-June. You can find the dates over at Pitchfork.

I suspect there should be more bands touring soon while they make their way to various summer festivals. Stay tuned.

Jams:

“The Numbered Head (Robert Pollard cover)” – Ted Leo & The Pharmacists
“Upon Viewing Brueghels ‘Landscape With The Fall Of Icarus'” – Titus Andronicus
“From The Hips” – Cursive

One Response to “Upcoming Tours For Bands I Dig; Plus LOST”

  1. I used to be a big fan of Lost, but it Lost me.

    JB

Leave a Reply

