Bacon Fest 2009

My friend Richard is having BACON FEST ’09 this weekend on Sunday, April 5. Bacon Fest, as stated on the official Facebook entry, started as a good/horrible idea between two dudes (Richard and Alex) and has how expanded in to a annual event. I’m not quite sure what bacony treat I will be making these year. I’ve been searching on Tastespotting for some ideas. Here is what I have so far:

Bacon & Egg Toast Cups
Photobucket

I’m a huge fan of breakfast.

Bacon Wrapped Dates, Stuffed With Almonds And Goat Cheese
Photobucket

A classic. Bacon wrapped things are usually a hit.

Bacon, Tomato, Mozzarella Cups
Photobucket

These almost seem like they might be healthy…ish. Weird.

Bacon Wrapped Hotdog
Photobucket

I probably should be disgusted by this, but I’m not.

Chipotle Lime Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Photobucket

Again with bacon wrapped things.

Suggestions are greatly appreciated. I also really need one of my friends to wear this.

“One Day” – The Juan MacLean
“Weed Wine & Wankers (SLUTTT Remix)” – Miss Odd Kidd
“Click Click (featuring E-40)” – MSTRKRFT

Leave a comment